Just sleep on it…

“Why do they always act like that?”
“What’s their problem?”
Maybe it’s not them. Maybe it’s me.
Maybe.
It’s easy to look down on someone.
It’s a lot more difficult to realize we’re really no better.

It’s considered normal to look up to someone else. It’s sobering to keep in mind there are those who look up to us.
How does your compassion manifest itself? Does it go out to those who you believe deserve it? Does it also go out to the ones you think don’t?
Even when we don’t realize it, we influence those around us. Is your influence positive or negative?
Sometimes I don’t like the answers to my own questions.
I’m tired. It’s been a long day. I’m in bed and I’m thinking…
…so I’ll sleep on it.
I’ll change tomorrow…
…or maybe the next day.
Or maybe I’ll just keep thinking about it.

Remember…”you’re the best Christian someone will see today.”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

